jump to navigation

Seemingly unreleased Domu mixes January 26, 2011

Posted by breeny in Internet goodness.
Tags: , ,

Dominic Stanton

Plenty written out there (in a lot more depth and in a more erudite fashion than I could muster) about the decision by Domu (Dominic Stanton from here on in) in 2009 to retire from all-things music, and by the sounds of it, he is not regretting his decision one bit.

Whilst digging out his “Return of The Rogue” CD yesterday for a quick listen, I came across a CDR emblazoned with “Domu unreleased mixes” that triggered a memory. If I remember rightly, I bought a few CD’s from Mr Stanton’s old “Here Comes Treble” label, and received this CDR along with my purchase.

On it, were indeed four unreleased DJ mixes. One of them seems to be a continuous mix of his Rebel Soul From A Deep Galaxy mix CD, and I can’t find any trace of the other three. The Rebel Soul CD seems to be deleted, so hopefully no-one has any objection to this little cheeky upload (do let me know if you do).

Although he’s retired, he’s still receiving royalties – so do show some support by buying some of that amazing back catalogue if you don’t already have it. Also, don’t forget to check out the excellent Nutriot blog for Domu’s website mixes, and some equally excellent Here Comes Treble podcasts.

DOWNLOAD – Domu’s Rebel Soul From A Deep Galaxy mix

01 Earth, Wind & Fire – Live Intro
02 Blaze – I Think Of You (Restless Soul Mix)
03 Dabrye – Won
04 Alex Cortex – CTRL A2
05 Big Bang – Neptune Rising (Volcov Remix)
06 Nadirah Shakoor – Touched My Soul
07 MJ Cole – Wondering Why (Recloose Dub)
08 Rosey – One (Seiji Remix)
09 Nutmeg – State Of Mind
10 Georg Levin – In Your Car
11 Rima – Let It Go (Original)
12 Blakai – Demo
13 Mark De Clive-Lowe – The Way That It Goes
14 Larry Young’s Fuel – Startripper
15 Walt Barr – Turbulent Sky
16 Angela Bofill – People Make The World Go Round
17 Patrice Rushen – What’s The Story
18 Prince Charles And The City Beat Band – In The Streets
19 The Jeff Lorber Fusion – The Samba
20 Flora Purim – Moon Dreams

DOWNLOAD – Domu’s Nuts Are The Fruit of Love mix

No tracklisting

DOWNLOAD – Domu’s Watermelon mix

No tracklisting

DOWNLOAD – Domu’s Orange mix

No tracklisting

Rebel Soul From A Deep Galaxy